Duke of Edinburgh’s award.

Duke of Edinburgh’s Award.

Open to girls and young women aged 14 to 24.

There are three progressive levels of the award – Bronze, Silver and Gold – that vary in length and commitment.

DofE fits in closely with many of the awards and qualifications available to you through guiding, in particular the Queen’s Guide award.

For each level you need to undertake four sections; volunteering, physical, skills-development and an expedition. For the Gold level you will also need to take part in a residential event.

For enquiries about completing the award with Girlguiding NEE, please contact dofe@girlguidingnortheast.org.uk

More information about doing your DofE through Girlguiding

For trainings, practice, and qualifying expeditions in this region, please go to our events page for full details and booking.


Copyright 2024. All Rights Reserved

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop