Go back

North Yorkshire North East

North Yorkshire North East is one of the largest counties (geographically speaking) in the region. It stretches from Hawes in the Dales down to Filey on the North Yorkshire Coast and from Great Ayton in the North down to Easingwold. We have eight Divisions: Hambleton, Leven, Northallerton & Wensleydale, Richmondshire, Ryedale, Scarborough East, Scarborough West and Whitby. We have about 2,300 girls in 157 units with about 670 volunteers.

We encompass the towns of Richmond, Catterick, Bedale, Northallerton, Thirsk, Scarborough, Filey, Whitby, Pickering, Helmsley, Malton, Great Ayton, Stokesley, Easingwold and surrounding villages. We have both the North Yorkshire Moors and the North Yorkshire Dales National Parks in our county along with several popular seaside locations and also the largest army barracks in Europe at Catterick Garrison. We also have the home of James Herriot and the seaside town of Whitby, world famous for its fish and chips.

Holme House accommodation and camp site, Esk Valley

Barneybeck camp site, Redmire, near Leyburn


Copyright 2024. All Rights Reserved

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop